Sikkim University, Admission, Courses, Fees 2022–20

News Update 

  • 18 August 2021: Sikkim University course fee for M.A will be INR.5,050 per year. Students must be pass Graduation. For more information click here.
  • 16 August 2021: MBA course fee of SU is INR.5,930 annually. Student must be pass Graduation.
  • 14 August 2021: SU course fee for M.Sc is INR.7,580 per year. Students must be pass Graduation.
  • 12 August 2021: BA course fee of Sikkim University is INR.5,600 per year. Student must be pass 12th class.
University Name Sikkim University
Type of University Central University
University Contact Number +91-3592-251468
Official Website Click 
UG Courses
Diploma Courses PG Diploma in Tea Plantation Development and Management, Diploma in Tourism and Service Industry,
Other Courses  M.phil,Ph.D
Admission 2021-22 Sikkim University Admission
Fee Structure Sikkim University Fee Structure
Affiliated With  UGC
Founded   2006

Sikkim University is a Central University that is Located in GANGTOK, SIKKIM. this University Provide These Courses, M.Tech. (Digital Electronics & Communication), Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology, Post Graduate B.Sc. (Hospitality and Catering Technology) Courses. it was Established in 2006 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Student Can Check More Courses These Are Given Below. University Library is augmented with books, periodicals, journals, magazines and other publications on a regular basis.

Sikkim University Prospectus 2021-22:  Download Now

The university’s first chancellor was M. S. Swaminathan and Mahendra P. Lama was the first vice-chancellor. In 2008 university initially started from four departments viz. Dept. of Social System and Anthropology, Dept. of Peace and Conflict Studies and Management, Dept. of Intercontinental Relations/Politics and Department of Microbiology. Sikkim University as one of the leading academic and research hubs in the country, and to create well-trained human resources to be absorbed all-over the world.

Sikkim University Application Procedure 2021

  • Students can visit the official website.
  • Click on the 2021 admission link at the Home page
  • Enter your basis and professional details in the field.
  • Students can the form fee INR Rs 700 for General and Rs 350 for reserved category students.

Sikkim University Courses

Courses  Duration 
Post Graduate Diploma in Travel & Tourism Management 2 Years
B.Tech. (Applied Electronics and Instrumentation) 4 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Bioinformatics (PGDBI) 1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Dietetics 1 Months
B.B.A. 3 Years
M.B.A. 2 Years
B.Tech. (Civil Engineering) 4 Years
B.Tech. (Computer Engineering) 4 Years
B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) 4 Years
B.Tech. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering) 4 Years
B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication Engineering) 4 Years
B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering) 4 Years
M.Sc. (Nanotechnology) 2 Years
M.Tech. (Digital Electronics & Communication) 2 Years
M.Tech. (Information Technology) 2 Years
M.Tech. (Power Electronics) 2 Years
B.P.T. 4½ Years
B.Pharm 4 Years
B.Sc. (Health Information Administration) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Medical Imaging Technology) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Medical Laboratory Technology) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Nursing) 4 Years
M.B.B.S. 5½ Years
M.D. 3 Years
M.P.T. 2 Years
M.P.T. (Sports-Physiotherapy) 2 Years
M.S. 3 Years
M.Sc. (Medical Physiology) 2 Years
Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology (DMLT) 2 Years
B.Sc. (Hospitality and Catering Technology) 3 Years
B.Sc. + M.Sc. (Chemistry) 5 Years
B.Sc. + M.Sc. (Mathematics) 5 Years
B.Sc. + M.Sc. (Physics) 5 Years
M.Sc. (Bioinformatics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Clinical Research) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Computer Science) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Medical Biochemistry) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Medical Biotechnology) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Medical Microbiology) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Physics) 2 Years
Ph.D. 2 Years
M.B.A. (Health Care Management) 2 Years
Master in Hospital Administration 2 Years
Diploma in Hospital Management 1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration 1 Years
B.J.M.C. (Electronic Media) 3 Years
M.Sc. (Information Technology) 2 Years
M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) 2 Years
Diploma in Information Technology 12 Months
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (P.G.D.C.A.) 1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT) 1 Years
M.A. (Mass Communication & Journalism) 2 Years
B.Com. 3 Years
B.C.A. 3 Years
B.Sc. (Information Technology) 3 Years
B.Tech. (Information Technology) 4 Years
M.C.A. 3 Years
B.Sc. (Fashion and Apparel Design) 3 Years
B.Arch. 5 Years

University Alumni 

Name  Position 
Prof.  Nutankumar S. Thingujam,  Ex-officio Member
Prof. Nawal Kishore Paswan,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Subir Mukhopadhyay,  Ex-officio Member
Prof Pratap Chandra Pradhan,  Ex-officio Member
Prof Abhijit Dutta,  Ex-officio Member
Prof Imtiaz Gulam Ahmed,  Ex-officio Member
Prof. Silajit Guha,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Vijay Kumar Thangellapali,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Dhani Raj Chettri,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. H.K. Tiwari,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Laxuman Sharma,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Komal Singha,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Durga Prasad Chhetri,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Sandhya Thapa,  Ex-officio Member
Prof. Jyoti Prakash Tamang  Ex-officio Chairman
Dr. S. Manivannan  Ex-officio Member
Prof. Irshad Gulam Ahmed  Ex-officio Member
Prof. V. Rama Devi  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Kotra Rhine Rama Mohan,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Amitabha Bhattacharya,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Krishnendu Dutta  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Mohan Pratap Pradhan,  Ex-officio Member
Dr. T.M.S. Raju,  Ex-officio Member
Prof. A.S.Chandel  Ex-officio Member
Dr. Debashish Chowdhury  Ex-officio Member
Prof. Shanti S. Sharma, Member
Prof. Jeta Sankritayana, Member
Prof. Sanjoy Bandopadhyay, Member
Dr. Kabita Lama,  Member
Dr. A.N Shankar  Member
Dr. Niladri Bag,  Member
Dr. Swarup Roy,  Member
Dr. Rajesh Raj S.N,  Member
Dr. Ganesh Ji Tiwari,  Member
Dr. Sandhya Rai,  Member
Prof. R.N Sharan,  Member
Prof. Ananda Mukhopadhyay,  Member
Shri T.K Kaul  Member

Universty Faculty

  • Tanka Bahadur Subba (Vice Chancellor)
  • Dr. Kabita Lama (Associate Professor and Head)
  • Dr. Manish Choubey (Associate Professor and Head)
  • Dr. Durga Prasad Chhetri (Associate Professor and Head)
  • Dr. Bhoj Kumar Acharya (Assistant Professor)
  • Dr. Rakesh Kumar Ranjan (Assistant Professor)
  • Dr. S. Manivannan Associate (Professor and Head)
  • Dr. Hare Krishna Tiwari (Associate Professor and Head)

Sikkim University Affiliated Colleges List:

Name of the College and Address

  • Sikkim Government College, Tadong, Gangtok, East Sikkim
  • Harkamaya College of Education, 6th Mile, Tadong, East Sikkim
  • Himalayan Pharmacy Institute, Majitar, East Sikkim
  • Damber Singh College, 6th Mile, Tadong, East Sikkim
  • Loyala College of Education, Namchi, South Sikkim
  • Namchi Government College, Upper Kamrang, Namchi South Sikkim
  • Rhenok Government College, Rhenok, East Sikkim
  • Sikkim Government Law College, Burtuk, Gangtok, East Sikkim
  • Palantine College, Pakyong, East Sikkim

Sikkim University Admission Process

Event Start date
University CAT 2021 examination November

Following is the schedule for Ph.D. programs 

Event Start Date (Tentative)
Entrance test for Ph.D course Jun

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: Is the University approved by UGC?

Answer: Yes, the University approved by UGC.

Question: When was university Established?

Answer: University was established in 2006.

Question: Which types of Courses University provides?

Answer: University provides the UG, PG and Doctoral level Courses.

About Campus:

The university offers traditional courses. All campus in the state of Sikkim is affiliated to this university. It has a University hostels, Library, health center, etc.

  • Phone: +91-3592-251468