List Of Top Diploma In Gynaecology And Obstetrics [DGO] Colleges In India Based On 2023 Ranking


Diploma in Gynaecology is a specialized program designed to provide medical professionals with in-depth knowledge and skills in the field of gynecology. It is typically a postgraduate course that focuses on the diagnosis, treatment, and management of various gynecological conditions.

During the diploma program, participants learn about the female reproductive system, including anatomy, physiology, and common disorders. They study topics such as menstrual disorders, infertility, contraception, sexually transmitted infections (STIs), gynecological cancers, and menopause. The curriculum also covers prenatal care, antenatal and postnatal care, high-risk pregnancies, and obstetric emergencies.

The program combines theoretical knowledge with practical training, allowing participants to gain hands-on experience in conducting gynecological examinations, performing minor procedures, and interpreting diagnostic tests such as ultrasounds and Pap smears. Students also learn about surgical interventions and techniques used in gynecology, including laparoscopy and hysteroscopy.

The duration of a Diploma in Gynaecology program varies but is typically around one to two years, depending on the institution and the country where the course is offered. The eligibility criteria may include a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) degree or an equivalent medical qualification.

 College Name Approved Location MHRD Out Of 100 Ranking

Christian Medical College – [CMC]

MCI Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Maulana Azad Medical College – [MAMC] MCI New Delhi, Delhi Ncr
Lady Hardinge Medical College – [LHMC] MCI New Delhi, Delhi Ncr
Madras Medical College – [MMC] MCI Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Grant Medical College – [GMC] MCI Mumbai, Maharashtra
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University – [BVDU] NAAC, UGC Pune, Maharashtra
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC] PCI, MCI, UGC Mumbai, Maharashtra
Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Government Medical College – [BJMC] MCI Pune, Maharashtra
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute – [BMCRI] MCI Bangalore, Karnataka
B. J. Medical College – [BJMC] MCI Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Stanley Medical College MCI Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ayush and Health Science University – [AHSU] AICTE Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Government Medical College MCI Surat, Gujarat
T.D. Medical College – [TDMC] MCI Alappuzha, Kerala
Maharajah’s Institute of Medical Sciences – [MIMS] MCI Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
Coimbatore Medical College – [CMC] MCI Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Manipal University – [MU] DCI, PCI, INC, MCI, AICTE Manipal, Karnataka
PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research – [PSGIMSR] MCI Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
C. U. Shah Medical College – [CUSMC], MCI Surendra Nagar, Gujarat
Deccan College of Medical Sciences MCI Hyderabad, Telangana
Madurai Medical College MCI Madurai, Tamil Nadu
NRI Medical College – [NRIAS] MCI Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Pramukhswami Medical College – [PSMC] MCI Anand, Gujarat
GSL Medical College and General Hospital MCI Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh
Darbhanga Medical College MCI Darbhanga, Bihar
Kerala University of Health Sciences – [KUHS] UGC Thrissur, Kerala
Mamata Medical College MCI, NAAC-A Khammam, Telangana
St John’s Medical College MCI, NAAC Bangalore, Karnataka
Moti Lal Nehru Medical College – [MLNMC] MCI Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Dayanand Medical College and Hospital – [DMCH] MCI Ludhiana, Punjab
MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital MCI Hoskote, Karnataka
MGM Medical College MCI, NAAC-A Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Sciences – [MGMIHS] MCI, UGC, NAAC-A Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University – [PIMS] UGC, MHRD Ahmed Nagar, Maharashtra
Singhania University AICTE, UGC Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan
The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University DCI, RCI, PCI, INC, MCI Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Kochi Campus PCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Kochi, Kerala
West Bengal University of Health Sciences – [WBUHS] UGC Kolkata, West Bengal
Goa University UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD, AIU North Goa, Goa
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences – [NTRUHS] DCI, INC, MCI, UGC Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences University – [KIMS] DCI, MCI, UGC Satara, Maharashtra
Indira Gandhi Government Medical College & Hospital – [IGGMCH] MCI Nagpur, Maharashtra
Gujarat University – [GU] UGC, NAAC-B Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Amrita School of Medicine MCI Kochi, Kerala
Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College – [BVMD] MCI, NAAC Pune, Maharashtra
NKP Salve Institute of Medical Sciences MCI Nagpur, Maharashtra
Gandhi Medical College Secunderabad, Telangana
Central Institute of Psychiatry – [CIP] MCI Ranchi, Jharkhand
Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences – [DMIMS] NAAC-A Wardha, Maharashtra
Aryabhatta Knowledge University – [AKU] UGC Patna, Bihar
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences – [RGUHS] MCI, UGC Bangalore, Karnataka
Sri Siddhartha University UGC Tumkur, Karnataka
Veer Narmad South Gujarat University – [VNSGU] Surat, Gujarat
Chalmeda Anand Rao Institute of Medical Sciences – [CAIMS] MCI Karim Nagar, Telangana
Dr Vaishampayan Memorial Government Medical College MCI Solapur, Maharashtra
Father Muller Medical College – [FMMC] MCI, NAAC-A Mangalore, Karnataka
Gajra Raja Medical College MCI Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Government Medical College MCI Latur, Maharashtra
Government Medical College – [GMC] MCI Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir
Medical College MCI Baroda, Gujarat
Indira Gandhi Medical College – [IGMC] MCI Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Kasturba Medical College – [KMC] MCI Manipal, Karnataka
M.P Shah Government Medical College MCI Jamnagar, Gujarat
Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church Medical College / MOSC Medical College Kolenchery MCI Ernakulam, Kerala
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College – [NSCBMC] MCI Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BLDE University MCI, NAAC, UGC Bijapur, Karnataka
Sri Devaraj URS University – [SDUU] MCI, UGC Kolar, Karnataka
DY Patil Education Society – [DYPES] UGC, NAAC-A Kolhapur, Maharashtra
All India Institute of Medical Sciences – [AIIMS] MCI Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
Himalayan Institute Hospital Trust University UGC Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Swami Rama Himalayan University – [SRHU] UGC, AIU Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Thanjavur Medical College MCI Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College – [JNMC] MCI Wardha, Maharashtra
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College MCI, UGC Bijapur, Karnataka
Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Sciences – [VIMS] MCI Bellary, Karnataka
SDM College of Medical Sciences and Hospital – [SDMC] MCI Dharwad, Karnataka
Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences – [HIMS] MCI Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Ashwini Rural Medical College – [ARMCH] MCI Solapur, Maharashtra
Government Medical College and Hospital MCI Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Ranga Raya Medical College MCI Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Shadan Institute of Medical Sciences – [SIMS] MCI Hyderabad, Telangana
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi MCI New Delhi, Delhi Ncr
Vinayaka Missions Medical College and Hospital – [VMMCH] MCI Karaikal, Puducherry
Andhra Medical College MCI Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Al-Ameen Medical College MCI Bijapur, Karnataka
Rajiv Gandhi Medical College – [RGMC] MCI Thane, Maharashtra
Dr.S.C.Govt Medical College – [SCGMC] MCI Nanded, Maharashtra
Adichunchanagiri University – [ACU] UGC Mandya, Karnataka