Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Madhya Pradesh, Admission 2023-24

University Name Indira Gandhi National Tribal University
Type of University  Private University
University Contact Number  07629 269 701
Official Website Click 
UG Courses  B.A,B.Com,B.Sc.,B.Ed
PG Courses   MA,MBA,M.Sc,MCA
Diploma Courses  D.Pharma
Other Courses   PhD
Address   Lal Pur, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh 484886
Affiliated By  UGC
Founded  2007

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University is a Private University that is Located Lal Pur, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh this University Provide These Courses Like Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication, M.A. (Ancient Indian History and Archaeology), B.Sc. (Hons.) (Environmental Science) Course. it was Established in 2007 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Student Can Check More Courses These Are Given Below.

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Prospectus 2023: Download Now

It comes into being by the Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Act, 2007 and came into a deed in July 2008. The authority of the University spreads to the whole country and it is fully subsidized by the Central Government through the University Grant Commission. The university provides to the tribals’ long prized dream of higher education.

Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Courses

 Courses   Duration 
B.A. (Hons.) (Economics)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (English)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Hindi) 3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (History)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Philosophy)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Political Science)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Sociology)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) Tribal Art  3 Years
B.B.A. (Hons.)  3 Years
Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication  3 Years
B.Com. (Hons.)  3 Years
M.Com.  2 Years
B.C.A.  3 Years
M.A. (Ancient Indian History and Archaeology)  2 Years
M.A. (Economics)  2 Years
M.A. (Political Science)  2 Years
M.A. (Social Work)  2 Years
M.A. (Sociology)  2 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Anthropology) 3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Geography)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Museology)  3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) Ancient Indian History Culture and Archaeology  3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Applied Psychology)  3 Years
M.Phil. (Political Science)  2 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Biotechnology)  3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Zoology)  3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Botany) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Chemistry)  3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Environmental Science)  3 Years

University Faculty

  • Prof. Naveen Kumar Sharma (Dean)
  • Prof. Shiv Prasad (Professor & Head)
  • Dr. Ajay Wagh (Associate. Professor)
  • Dr. Sushil K Singh (Asst. Professor)
  • Dr. Rahil Yusuf Zai (Asst. Professor)
  • Mr. Anurag Singh (Asst. Professor)
  • Dr. Mridul Upadhayay (Asst. Professor)

University Academic Council

Person Nominated Designation
Vice-Chancellor (Ex-Officio) Chairman
Prof. Awadhesh Kumar Shukla

Dean, Faculty of Science & Computronics

Prof. Sampada Kumar Swain

Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management


Director-Regional Campus

All the Head of the Departments
Prof. Haushila Prasad

Head, Department of Geography

Prof. Krishna Singh

Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages

Prof. Alok Shrotriya

Head, Department of AIHC & Arch.

Dr. Ranju Hasini Sahoo,

Head, Department of Sociology

Dr. Shailendra Singh Bhadouria,

Head, Department of Commerce

Dr. Niti Jain

Head, Department of Economics

Dr. Anupam Sharma

Head, Department of Political Science

Dr. Ajay Wagh, Member

All Professor who are not heads of the Teaching Department

Prof. Tirtheshwar Singh Member
Prof. Byomkesh Tripathy Member

Two Associate Professors

Dr. Rakesh Singh Member
Dr. Naveen Kumar Sharma Member

Four Assistant Professors

Dr. Rahil Yusuf Zai Member
Dr. D.V. Prasad Member
Dr. Satish Modi Member
Dr. Shailendr Kumar Member

Five Persons co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized Knowledge

Prof. T.B. Subha

Vice-Chancellor, Sikkim University, Sikkim

Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy

Room No 222, School of Physical Science,

JNU, New Delhi-110067

Prof. D.K. Lobiyal

School of Computer & System Science

JNU, New Delhi-110067

Prof. Virginius Xaxa

Deputy Director, Tata Institute of Social Science Guwahati, Asam

Prof. Gengmumei Kamei

Major Khul, Imphal West Manipur P.O.

Imphal -795001

Registrar (Ex-Officio) Secretary

About Campus:

The university has advance knowledge by providing research and instructional facilities, heritage,  language, medicinal systems, education, customs,  forest-based economic activities.

  • Address: Lal Pur, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh
  • Phone: 07629 269 701