Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya,Bihar Admission 2022-23

University Name Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 06272-222178
Official Website Click 
UG Courses B.A, B.A.(Hons) Sanskrit, Upshastri, Shastri (Pash), BAMS,
PG Courses M.A.(Sanskrit)
Other Courses B.Ed
Address Kameshwar Nagar, Darbhanga, Bihar 846004
Location Darbhanga, Bihar
Affiliated With UGC
Founded 26 January 1961
Admission 2021-22 Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya Admission
Fee Structure Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya Fee Structure

News Update 

  • 19 August 2021: Admissions Are Open. The University Gives Admissions For Students To Continue His Study. Students Can Learn Online And Apply In Any Program. For More Info Now Check The Website. Click Here.
  • 17 August 2021: The University Start The Online Lectures For The Students. For More Info Click Here.
  • 15 August 2021: The University Informed Regarding Tender for Panchang 2021. For More Info Click Here.

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, that is Located Darbhanga, Bihar, this University Provide These Courses like BA Sanskrit, MA Sanskrit, P.HD Sanskrit. Course. it was Established on 26 January 1961 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Students Can Check More Courses These Are This Article Relate to Bangalore University, Students can Check all Details Like Courses, Fees, Faculty Details, Contact Details and Many More, Given Below.

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University is accredited by NAAC with a CGPA of 2.70 at ‘B’ Grade. The then Education Minister of unified Bihar Satyendra Narayan Singh proclaimed starting of the university. Maharaja Kameshwar Singh is given his ancestral Anand Bagh Fortress to the government of Bihar as a university for the elevation of Sanskrit language. Presently, this fortress is the head office of Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University. the university became functional in the name of Kameswar Singh-Darbhanga Sanskrit University in Darbhanga. And  To create posts for teaching and research work as per the University’s expectation and appoint persons on such posts by the Act or under its prescribed manner.

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Admission Procedure

KSDSU held its yearly examination during winter and summers. The exam for even semester is conducted during the month of April/May and for an odd semester. It is held in the month of November/December. The result for the annual examination conducted in December is issued on the university website.

Required Documents for Admission

  • Xth Class Marksheet/Certificates
  • XIIth Class Maeksheet/Certificates
  • Transfer Certificates
  • Score Card
  • Passportsize Photograph

Important Alert

Examination Date 2021 Online Admission Notice 2021

How to Check Result?

  • A student must visit the University website
  • Click on the Result Link. Click Here
  • Enter the User Id and Password.
  • Hit on the submit button.
  • See the Result on the display.
  • Save it for future uses.

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya Courses 

BA Sanskrit
MA Sanskrit
Shastri (IA/HS)
Shastri (BA)
Shastri (MA)
Pustakalaya Vigyan Shastri (Bachelor of Library Science)
Ayuvedacharya (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences)
Vidyavaridhi (Doctor of Philosophy in Sanskrit)
Vidyavachaspati (D. Lit. in Sanskrit)

University Faculty

  • Dr. Vidyadhar Mishra (Vice-Chancellor)
  • Dr. Vighadhar Mishra (Principal with Divisional Head)
  • Dr. Shashinath Jha (Principal)
  • Dr. Sureshwar Jha (Principal)
  • Dr. Dayanath Jha (Upacharya)
  • Dr. Meena Kumari (Principal Co-Chairmanship)
  • Dr. Dev Narayan Jha (Principal)
  • Dr. Shravan Kumar Chaudhary (Upacharya)
  • Dr. Vishram Tiwari (Upacharya)
  • Dr. Renuka Singha (Upacharya)

University Department

  • Department of Astrology
  • Department of Purana
  • Department of Veda
  • Department of Ayurveda
  • Education
  • Department of Fine Arts
  • Department of Literature

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya Affiliated Colleges List:

Name of the College and Address

Dayanand Ayurved College and Hospital
Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya
Government M.R. Bhartiya Chikitsa Vigyan Sansthan

More University 

University Officers 

Designation Name
Chancellor Sri Satya Pal Malik
Vice Chancellor Prof Sarva Narayan Jha
Pro Vice Chancellor Prof. C P Singh
Financial Advisor Monotosh Roy Malakar
Dean Student Welfare Dr Shiva Kant Jha
Proctor Dr Chouthi Sadai
CCDC Dr Shiv Lochan Jha
Registrar Dr Shiv Lochan Jha
College Inspector Dr Ashok Kumar Azad
Finance Officer Mr Hemant Kumar
Development Officer Dr Naveen Kumar Jha
Controller of Examinations Dr Shailendra Mohan Jha
Spl Officer Library Dr Videswar Jha
Research Officer Dr Chouthi Sadai
NSS Dr Satyawan Kumar
Information Scientist Dr Narottam Mishra
Jr. Engg Mr Anil Chandra Choudhary
Estate Officer Dr Awadhesh Kumar Choudhary
Dy Registrar Dr Pawan Kumar Jha
Publication Officer  Dr Shiv Lochan Jha
Statistical Officer Dr Shailendra Mohan Jha
Law Officer Dr Naveen Kumar Jha
PRO Mr Nishikant Singh
PTI Mr Raghunandan Lal Karn
Asst. RTI Officer Dr Sunil Kumar Jha
Tabulator Dr Tejnarayan Jha

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Question: Is University approved by UGC? Answer: Yes.

Question: Question: How can Apply for Admission? Answer: In Online and Offline mode Both. Question: Which Type of Course Offered by University Answer: UG, PG, and Doctorate.

About Campus:

The university offers post graduation courses deals with Veda, Dharma Shastra, Jyotish, Vyakarna.

  • Address:Kameshwar Nagar Darbhanga – 846004
  • Phone: 06272-222178
  • Email: [email protected]