Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Bihar Admission 2023-24

University Name Lalit Narayan Mithila University
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 06272 222 463
Official Website Click 
UG Courses B.Ed, BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA, LL.B
PG Courses MA, M.Sc. M.Com, MBA, MCA
Other Courses  BDS, B.Tech
Address Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga, Bihar 846004
Location Darbhanga, Bihar
Affiliated With UGC
Founded 5 August 1972
Admission 2023 LNMU Admission 
Fee Structure LNMU Fee Structure

News Update 

  • 18 August 2023: Admissions Are Open. The University Announced The Admissions For The Next Year 2023. Admission Info And Form Have Been Uploaded on The Website. Click Here.
  • 16 August 2023: The University Announced That access PG & UG Online study material during Covid-19 Lockdown. For More Info Click Here.
  • 14 August 2023: The University Informed About Proforma for Performance Appraisal Report of Teachers. For More Info Click Here.

Lalit Narayan Mithila University, that is Located Darbhanga, Bihar, this University Provide These Courses like Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications, Diploma in Chhattisgarhi Language and Culture, M.A. (English Literature) Course. it was Established on 5 August 1972 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Students Can Check More Courses These Are This Article Relate to Bangalore University, Students can Check all Details Like Courses, Fees, Faculty Details, Contact Details and Many More, Given Below.

Admission to B. A/B.Sc./B. Com Honours/General Part-I (2023)

                                                 Important Dates at a Glance

Commencement of Online Application Process: 30.04.2023
Last Date for Online Application: 25.05.2023
Publication of First Provisional Selection List: 05.06.2023
Online Submission of Objections against Provisional List: 06.06.2023 to 11.06.2023
Publication of First Selection List: 16.06.2023
Admission at Concerned College Counter: 18.06.2023 to 02.07.2023
Commencement of Classes: 04.07.2023
Publication of Second Selection List (as Per availability of seats): 08.07.2023

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Prospectus 2023: Download Now

The regional jurisdiction of the University is spread over four regions of Bihar namely Madhubani, Darbhanga, Samastipur, and Begusarai. The university has 43 basic colleges and 25 associated colleges besides two government colleges – Darbhanga Medical College & Hospital and Rural Institute, Bernoulli, Samastipur. The university has an attractive and lush green campus banquet over an area of nearly 230 acres. After the sad demise of Pt., Lalit Narayan Mishra on January 1975, the name of Mithila University was amended as Lalit Narayan Mithila University. And After the sad demise of Pt., Lalit Narayan Mishra in January 1975, the name of Mithila University was amended as Lalit Narayan Mithila University. But it was soon reverted to the original name through an ordinance. However, in 1980, the name Lalit Narayan Mithila University was restored through an Ordinance.

University Facilities

  • Hostel
  • Library
  • Medical
  • Internet
  • Transport

Courses of University 

Courses   Duration 
B.A. (Hindi) 3 Years
B.A. (History) 3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Economics) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Biochemistry) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Mathematics) 3 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics) 2 Years
B.Ed. 1 Years
Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.I.Sc.) 1 Years
B.A. (Political Science) 3 Years
B.A. (Public Administration) 3 Years
B.A. (Rural Development) 3 Years
B.A. (Sociology) 3 Years
M.A. (Political Science) 2 Years
B.A. (English) 3 Years
B.Com. 3 Years
B.C.A. 3 Years
Diploma in Computer Application (DCA) 1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (P.G.D.C.A.) 1 Years
M.A. (Sanskrit) 2 Years
M.A. (Sociology) 2 Years
Diploma in Chhattisgarhi Language and Culture 1 Years
Diploma in Education (D.Ed.) 1 Years
Diploma in Ayurved Prabodh 1 Years
Diploma in Herbal Medicine 1 Years
M.A. (Economics) 2 Years
M.A. (English Literature) 2 Years
M.A. (Hindi Literature) 2 Years
M.A. (History) 2 Years
M.A. (Mathematics) 2 Years

University Faculty

Name  Designation
Dr. Upendra Kumar  Professor & Head
Dr. S. N. Choudhary  Professor
Dr. (Smt.) Sheela  Professor
Dr. Ram Naresh Jha  Associate Professor
Dr. Gajendra Prasad  Associate Professor
Dr. Ashok Kumar Gupta Professor & Head
Dr. Shashi Ranjan Kumar Professor
Dr. Kumod Kumar Jha Professor
Dr. Ratan Kumar Choudhary Professor
Dr. Abdus Samad Ansari Associate Professor
Lalit Narayan Mithila University Affiliated Colleges List:

Name of the College and Address

Chandradhari Mithila Science College, Darbhanga
Chandradhari Mithila Law College, Darbhanga
Janta Koshi College, Biroul, Darbhanga
Kunwar Singh College, Darbhanga
M. L. S. M. College, Darbhanga
M. R. M. College, Darbhanga
Marwari College, Darbhanga

More University 

University Department

  • University Department of Biotechnology
  • University Department of Hindi
  • University Department of Botany
  • University Department of Chemistry
  • University Department of Commerce & Business Administration
  • University Department of History
  • University Department of Home Science
  • University Department of Maithili
  • University Department of Mathematics
  • University Department of Music & Dramatics
  • University Department of Economics
  • University Department of English
  • University Department of Geography
  • University Department of Psychology
  • University Department of Sanskrit
  • University Department of Sociology
  • University Department of Urdu
  • University Department of Zoology
  • University Department of Philosophy
  • University Department of Physics
  • University Department of Political Science

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Question: Is University approved by UGC?
Answer: Yes.

Question: What is the required document of the University?
last Qualification Marksheet/Certificates, Transfer Certificate, Passport size Photograph, Cast Certificate.

Question: How can Apply for Admission?
Answer. In Online and Offline mode Both.

About Campus:

Lalit Narayan Mithila University(LNM) is a state university, the campus has a residential campus of about 230 acres 0.93 km2.

  • Address: Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga, Bihar 846004
  • Phone: 06272 222 463