National law School of India University,Karnataka Admission 2022-23

University Name National Law School of India University
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 080 2321 3160
Official Website Click 
UG Courses B.A., LL.B. (Hons.)
PG Courses LL.M.
Address Bag 7201, Nagarbhavi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560072
Location Bengaluru, Karnataka
Affiliated With UGC
Founded 29 August 1987
Admission 2021-22 National Law School of India University Admission
Fee Structure National Law School of India University Fees Structure

National Law School of India University is a State University that is located in Bengaluru, Ballari, Karnataka. this University Provide These Courses like Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws {hons}, Master of Public Policy, Doctor of Philosophy in Law, Course. it was Established on 29 August 1987 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Students Can Check More Courses These Are Given Below.

National Law School of India University Prospectus 2021-22: Download Now 

The National Law School of India University (NLSIU) came into existence through a Notification under the National Law School of India University Act (Karnataka Act 22 of 1986). Thanks to the kindness of the Government of Karnataka and Bangalore University, the Law School has a campus of its own, placed in Nagarbhavi, about 10 km from the City railway station and standing over twenty-three acres beside the Institute of Social and Economic Change. the University. The Chairman, Bar Council of India, is the Chairman of the General Counsel. These connections lend a stature and prestige to the School which is unparalleled in the history of legal education in India.

University, Admission Procedure

Admission to the BALLB(Hons) Degree course is based on the Common Law Admission Test(CLAT). which is conducted by the CLAT Committee constituted for the purpose.

Eligibility Condition for Admission

Students must be passed the higher secondary school examination system or an examination equivalent thereto obtain in the 1st attempt, not less than 50%(45% in the case of ST/SC students and persons with disability) in the aggregate.

Age Limitation

Not completed 20 years of age as on 1st July of the year.

In case SC/ST students and disability age limit will be 22 years.

How to Apply

  • Students visit the official website of the University.
  • Click on ” Admission Link”
  • Fill up the application form Completely and Properly.
  • Upload all required documents, photograph and signature.
  • After filling the application form click on ” Submit Button”.
  • Application fees have to pay online by credit card and Debit card.

Seat Reservation

1.General Category: 57
2.Scheduled Caste: 12
3.Scheduled Trible: 6
4.Foreign National:5

National Law School of India University Courses:

Courses  Duration 
Bachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws {hons} 5 year
Master of Laws 1 year
Master of Public Policy 2 year
M.phil. 2 year
Doctorate of Law 3 year
Doctor of Philosophy in Law 3 year

University Faculty

  • Dr. R. Venkata Rao (Vice-Chancellor)
  • Sony Pellissery (Associate Professor)
  • S. Japhet (Professor)
  • Dr. V. Vijayakumar (Professor)
  • Dr. V. Nagaraj (Professor)
  • Dr. M.k. Ramesh (Professor)
  • Dr. T. Ramakrishna (Professor)
  • Dr. V.s. Elizabeth (Professor)
  • Dr. Sairam Bhat (Associate Professor)

Other Facilities University

  • Health Centre
  • Canteen
  • Gymnasium
  • International Training Centre
  • Sports Facilities
  • Bank Facilities

University Documentary

  • National Law School Journal
  • The Intellectual Property Review (IPR)
  • Socio-Legal Review
  • Indian Journal of Law and Technology
  • Indian Journal of International Economic Law
  • International Journal of Consumer Law And Practice
  • NLS Business Law Review
  • In Law Magazine
  • NLSIU eJournal On Environmental Law, Policy and Development
  • Journal of Law and Public Policy
  • Indian Journal of Environmental Law
  • CEERA March of the Environmental Law
  • National Law School of India Review

University Department

  • Department of Law.
  • Department of Economics.
  • Department of English.
  • Department of Political Science.
  • Department of Sociology.

University Library Timings

During trimester

Week Days From To
Monday to Saturday 8.30 AM 3.00 AM
Sunday 10.00 AM 4.00 PM

During trimester break

Monday to Saturday 9.30 AM 5.00 PM
During Vacation Library will be closed on Sundays.
Note: Library will be closed on All National Holidays

More University Karnataka.

About Campus:

The university was the first campus to offer a five-year course in law and social sciences, in India.

  • Address: P.O. Bag 7201, Nagarbhavi, Bangalore – 560 072  Karnataka, India
  • Phone: +91 80 2321 3160
  • Email: [email protected]