Sambalpur University, Odisha Admission 2023-24


News Update 

  • 10 August 2023:The university uploaded the admission form for the 2023 session. The students for regular and distance learning can apply for it. For more detail, they can visit the site from here.
  • 9 August 2023:First National Webinar Lecture Series visit the site and checks here.
  • 8 August 2023: The University will remain closed from 14-07-2023 to 20-07-2023 for the rising case of COVID-19 visit the site and check more details here.
  • 7 August 2023: Notice for Revised Regulation for Master of Business Administration (Regular) and Executive MBA Courses check here.
University Name Sambalpur University
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 91-663-2430158
Official Website Click 
UG Courses BJMC, B.B.A, LL.B, BBA, B.Sc
PG Courses MA, M.Sc, M.Ed, MD, MS
Other Courses MBBS, M.Phil, Ph.D
Address Jyoti Vihar, Sambalpur, Odisha- 768019
Location Sambalpur, Odisha
Affiliated By UGC
Founded 1 January 1967
Admission 2023 Sambalpur University Admission
Fee Structure Sambalpur University Fee Structure

Sambalpur University

Sambalpur University is a State University that is Located Puri, Sambalpur, Odisha. This University Provide These Courses Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.I.Sc.), Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication (B.J.M.C.), B.B.A. + L.L.B. (Hons.) Course. it was Established on 1 January 1967 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Student Can Check More Courses These Are Given Below.

Sambalpur University Prospectus 2023: Download Now

The Sambalpur University Act was accepted by the Odisha Legislature on 10th December 1966 to fulfill the long-cherished dream of the persons of Western Odisha for the founding of a University. The University started functioning from 1st January 1967 with Prof.Parsuram Mishra as the first Vice-Chancellor. he University at Jyoti Vihar provides Post-Graduate education in Twenty-seven subjects through Twenty Post-Graduate Departments. The University started functioning in 1967 in a rented private building at Dhanupali, Sambalpur and in a Government building at Ainthapali, Sambalpur from 1968 – 72. In the year 1973, the University was shifted to the present campus named Jyoti Vihar at Burla.

Sambalpur University, Admission Procedure

The students can collect the admission form through the web and students. You can not take the admission form from the university. Only eligible students can check all admission condition, No of Seat, Selection Process, etc are listed in the prospectus form.

Interested students can go for the registration process and fill the basic personal details along with valid Phone No and email Id for further communication.

Students need to pay the form fees through the online method such as credit/debit card or net banking.

The students may download the prospectus and read it carefully before filling the form online.

Important Alert

You can check the date and time of the revised Programme of PG DCT 1st Semester Annual Examination 2023. Click here

Sambalpur University Courses 

 Courses   Duration 
B.Sc. 3 Years
B.B.A. 3 Years
Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication (B.J.M.C.) 3 Years
B.Com. 3 Years
B.C.A. 3 Years
B.B.A. + L.L.B. (Hons.) 5 Years
B.A. 3 Years
B.Ed. 1 Years
B.P.Ed. 3 Years
Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.I.Sc.) 1 Years
M.Phil. 2 Years
M.Phil. (Oriya/Odia) 1 Years
L.L.B. 3 Years

Faculty At Sambalpur University

  • Prof. C.r.tripathy (Vice-Chancellor)
  • Sri Suresh Chandra Murmu (Lecturer)
  • Prof. (Mrs.) P. K. Misra (Professor)
  • Dr. Shreerup Goswami (Professor & Head)
  • Prof S S Rath (Professor)
  • Dr.ram Sankar Nanda (Professor)
  • Dr. S. K. Sahu (Professor)
  • Dr. B. Pradhan (Lecturer)
  • Dr. Biswajit Satpathy (Professor)

Sambalpur University Affiliated Colleges List:

Name of the College and Address

A E S College, Tarva, Balangir
Asian Workers Development Institute, Rourkela, Sundergarh
Athmalik College, Athmalik
Attabira College, Attabira, Sambalpur
Brajrajnagar College, Brajrajnagar, Sambalpur
Agalpur Panchayat Samiti College, Routh, Balangir
Anchal College, Padmapur, Bargarli
Anchallik Kisan College, Bheden, Sambalpur
Burla College Burla, Sambalpur
Burla N A C College, Burla, Sambalpur
College of Arts, Science & Technology, Bandonurda
D A V College, Titilagarh, Bolangir
DS College, Loida, Sambalpur
Dalima College, Jharbeda Campus Rajanpur, Sundargarh
Bamara College, Bamara
Barpali College, Barpali, Bargarh
Bhima Bhoi College, Rairakhol, Sambalpur
Bijepur College, Bijepur
Birmaharajpur College, Birmaharajpur, Subarnnapur
Bonaigarh College, Bonaigarh, Sundergarh
Boudh Panchayat College, Boudh, Boudh

More University of Odisha

University Department

Department of Earth Science
Department of Economics
Department of English
Department of Education
Department of Nano Research Centre
Department of Sanskrit
Department of Environmental Science
Department of History
Department of Home Science
Department of Law
Department of Library & Information Science
Department of Life Science
University Department
Department of Anthropology
Department of Chemistry
Department of Comp. Science & Application
Department of Mathematics
Department of Business Administration
Department of Odia
Department of Physics
Department of Poltical Science
Department of Sociology
Department of Statistics
Department of Regional Art & Culture Studies
Department of Centre of Food Science & Technology (FST & FS)
Department of Master in Performing Arts
Department of Hindi
Department of Biotechnology & Bioinformatics
Department of Social Work

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: Is the University affiliated by UGC?

Answer: Yes, University is affiliated by UGC.

Question: Who’s the Vice-Chancellor of University?

Answer: Deepak Kumar Behera is the Vice-Chancellor of University.

Question: Does the University offers the Placement?

Answer: Yes, University offers the Placement.

Question: Does the University has the research Center?

Answer: Yes, University has a research center.

About Campus:

The university is very beautiful, there are 10 PG  hostels in the university, guest room, magazine, newspaper and reading room, etc.

  • Address: Jyoti Vihar Burla, Odisha-768019
  • Phone:  91-663-2430158
  • E-mail: [email protected]