Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,Telangana Admission 2023-24

University Name Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 040 2315 8661
Official Website University Information  ( www.jntuh.ac.in )
PG Courses  MBA, Masters of Technology (Software Engineering, Computer Science, Computer Networks and Information Security, Bio-Informatics), Masters of Computer Applications
Other Courses  Ph.D. program
Address Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500085
Location Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana
Affiliated By UGC
Founded 1972
Admission 2023 Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Admission
Fee Structure Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Fee Structure

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Prospectus 2023:  Download Now

This university has been deemed an autonomous one after Act No 30 of the approval of the Andhra Pradesh Legislature known as the Jawaharlal Nehru Technological Universities Act, 2008 which came into force on 18th August 2008. It is a teaching cum research-oriented university consisting of the constituent and affiliated colleges. The main officers and councils of the university are Chancellor, Vice-chancellor, Rector, Executive council and Academic Senate. The Governor of Telangana shall be the Chancellor of the university. The first vice-chancellor of the university is Dr.D.N.Reddy a brilliant administrator and widely read scholar.

Constituent Units

Picking out bright students from the rural backgrounds through its impartial selection system and honing them according to the needs and requirements of today’s cut-throat competitive world, thereby preparing them for a challenge called “life” is what this university excels in.

Fully autonomous now, after an act of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Bills 1&2 with effect from 18th August 2008, the colleges that come under this university are :

  • JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad(CEH)
  • Bullet JNTU College of Engineering, Karimnagar
  • Bullet JNTU College of Engineering, Manthani
  • Bullet JNTU College of Engineering, Sultanpur
  • Bullet JNTU School of Information Technology (SIT)
  • Bullet JNTU Institute of Science and Technology (IST)
  • Bullet JNTU School of Management Studies (SMS)
  • Bullet JNTU Academic Staff College (ASC).

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Admission procedure

A premier institution with academic and research-oriented courses, the B.Tech programs (Undergraduate programs) are about 25. Major branches among them are Aeronautical Engineering, Automobile, Biotechnology, Information Technology, Electronics, Electrical, Instrumentation &Control, Metallurgy, Mechanical, Bio-medical, Civil and many more. A few courses are also offered through the correspondence cum contact mode. The Post-Graduate programs form about 77 in number namely M.Tech, MSIT, MBA, MCA, and MSc. The major branches are Bio-Technology, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Remote-Sensing &GIS, Electronics& Communication Engineering, Water Resources, Mechanical Engineering, Nano-Technology, Energy Systems, Environmental Studies, Microbiology, Food-Technology and many more like Management, Computer Applications, Pharmaceutical Sciences, etc.

Global Collaboration

To make our students get a wide global exposure, a few collaborative programs with International Universities of repute have been designed. Some of them are 1)School of Information Technology (SIT) with Carnegie Mellon University, USA, 2)School of Management Studies with Central Michigan University, USA 3) JNTU College of Engineering, Hyderabad with Kansas State University USA 4) JNTU Hyderabad with Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden.

Knowledge has no barriers -an in-depth exploration of it is essential to discover hidden areas. Keeping this principle in mind the university offers Research-Oriented courses like Master of Science(MS) in Engineering, Master of Philosophy (M.Phil) in Science and Humanities and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in all streams. The admission procedure centers around merit. The admission to B.Tech courses is through the ranks acquired in the Statewide common entrance examination i.e Engg Agriculture Medicine Common entrance examination(EAMCET exam) conducted by the A.P. State Council for Higher Education.

Necessary Documents for Admission

  • Xth Class Marksheet/Certificates
  • XIIth Class Marksheet/Certificates
  • Certificates of Transfer
  • Address Proof
  • Passport size Photograph
  • Score Card

Eligibility Condition For MBA Courses

For MBA Courses: The MBA Degree of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad will be based on a student who is doing the program and fulfills all the requirements for the award of the courses.

Eligibility for Admissions

Admission to the MBA program will be done the basis of eligibility, qualifications, and specialization prescribed by the university from time to time.

Admission will be done on the basis of rank/merit receive by the students qualified at ICET or at an Entrance Test conducted by the University subject to reservation as laid down by the Govt from time to time.

The University Recognized By as

  • UGC
  • MHRD
  • DST
  • DBT
  • CSIR

University Infrastructure

  • Library
  • Auditorium
  • Guest House
  • Hostels
  • Medical Dispensary
  • Canteen
  • Internet and Wi-Fi
  • Computer Labs
  • Banks
  • Fire Station
  • Sports & Physical Education

Faculty In Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

  • Prof. A. Venugopal Reddy (Vice-Chancellor)
  • Dr. M Viswanadham (Professor)
  • Dr. G. Tulasi Ram Das (Professor)
  • Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar Reddy (Professor)
  • Mrs. A. Rajani (Assistant Professor)
  • Dr. B. Padmaja Rani (Professor)
  • Ms. R. Sri Ramadevi (Associate Professor)
  • Dr. V. Srinivasa Kumar (Assistant Professor)

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Affiliated Colleges List:

Name of the College and Address

  1. Gates Institute of Technology
  2. Balaji College of Pharmacy
  3. Bit Institute of Technology
  4. Intell Engineering College
  5. Moula Ali College of Engineering & Technology
  6. Sri Krishna Devaraya Engineering College

Check the Complete List click here


Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University was founded in 1972.


The university is located in Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana.

About Campus:

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University is a state university, focusing on engineering.

Address: Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500085
Phone: 040 2315 8661