University of Agricultural Sciences,Karnataka Admission 2022-23

University Name University of Agricultural Sciences
Type of University State University
University Contact Number 080 2333 0153
Official Website Click 
UG Courses  B.Sc. (Agri.); B.Sc. (Ag. Maco); B.Sc. (For.); B.H.Sc. and B.Sc. (Food Technology)./B.Tech (Food Technology)
PG Courses  M.Sc. & Ph.D. in Agriculture and Home Science/M.Sc. in Agriculture)/M.Sc. in Forestry
Address GKVK, Opp. Jakkur Aerodrome, Bangalore, Karnataka 560065
Location Bengaluru, Karnataka
Affiliated By UGC
Founded 21 August 1964
Admission 2021-22 University of Agricultural Sciences Admission
Fee Structure University of Agricultural Sciences Fees Structure

University of Agricultural Sciences is a State University that is Located Bengaluru,  Karnataka this University Provide These Courses Like Master of Science (Agri) Plant Pathology, Master of Science (Agri) Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry, Master of Science (Agri) Crop Physiology Course. it was Established on 21 August 1964 and Affiliated With The University Grants Commission. Students Can Check More Courses These Are Given Below.

University of Agricultural Sciences Prospectus 2021-22: Download Now

It was Her Excellency Maharani Kempa Nanjammanni Vani Vilasa Sannidhi the Substitute of Mysore in 1899 who given 30 acres of land for Untried Agricultural Station at Hebbal and selected Dr. Lehmann, German Scientist to initiate research on soil crop response with Laboratory in the Directorate of Agriculture.
The University established Fisheries College at Mangalore in 1969 to offer Bachelor of Fisheries Science training and the Agricultural Engineering Institute at Raichur to offer a three-year diploma in Agricultural Engineering.  the University of Agricultural Sciences Bill (Act No. 22) which received the assent of the President of India on 25th May 1963 to become the Law.

University of Agricultural Sciences, Admission Procedure

Admission to several departments in the Farm Universities only based on KEA//CET while other state students including Karnataka can also take admission via ICAR.

Those students looking admission under Agriculturist Quota, Practical Test document verification will be completed from 13/05/2021 to 15/05/2021 and as well as Practical Test on 18/05/2021.

For UG Program: The student must be passed the 12th class form any reputed discipline.

The basic eligibility is a graduate passed to get admission to the master’s program.

The candidate must hold the Master’s degree to take admission to the Ph.D. course.

How to Apply

  • If any students can take admission in this university to visit the official website of University.
  • Click on ” Online Admission Link”.
  • Fill up the Application form correctly.
  • Upload all necessary documents, photographs, and Signature.
  • After filling the Application click on ” Submit Button”.

University of Agricultural Sciences Courses

 Courses Duration 
Master of Science (Agri) Entomology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Extension *  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Microbiology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Plant Pathology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Soil Science & Agril.Chemistry  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Agricultural Economics *  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Horticulture  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Agronomy  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Genetics & Plant Breeding  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Crop Physiology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Food Science & Nutrition  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Agricultural Statistics  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Plant Biochemistry  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Seed Science & Technology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Floriculture  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Olericulture  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Plantation Crops  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Pomology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Sericulture  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Soil & Water Conservation Engineering  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) (Agricultural Engineering)  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Post-Harvest Process & Food Engineering  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) (Agricultural Engineering)  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Post-Harvest Technology of Horticultural Crops  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri)Agril. Marketing & Cooperation  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Plant Biotechnology  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Apiculture  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Forestry  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri) Master of Science (Agri) Environmental Science  2 Year
Master of Science (Agri). Business Management  2 Year
B.Sc. (Agri) 4 Year
B. Tech (Food SC) 4 Year
B.Sc. (Seri) 4Yaer

University Faculty

  • Dr. H. Shivanna (Vice Chancellor)
  • Dr. H. Khader Khan (Professor)
  • Dr. T.c. Narayanaswamy (Professor)
  • Dr. G.m. Vardaraj (Assistant Professor)
  • Dr. Shivanna B (Assistant Professor)
  • Sri. C.v. Venkatesh Murthy (Associate Professor)
  • Sri. V. Suryanarayana Reddy (Assistant Professor)
  • Dr. K.g. Vijayalaxmi (Associate Professor)

Objective Of University

Teaching: To make agricultural education responsive to the increasing and changing needs of the civilization in general and the goals of the farming community in particular.

Research:  To develop suitable end-use technologies to solve farmers’ difficulties vis-à-vis agricultural manufacture counting animal husbandry and fisheries and substitute research aimed at theoretical loans in all corrections for technology development in the long run.

Extension: To safeguard that the research answers and novelties, after their proven protest, are connected to the farmers on a logistically possible scale. This mechanism acts as a boundary between farmers and investigators and enables documentation of problems through positive feedback.

More University Karnataka.

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Karnataka State Women University
Visvesvaraya Technological University
Karnataka Sanskrit University
University of Horticultural Sciences
Karnataka Janapada Vishwavidyalaya

University  Authorities

  • Board of Management;
  • Academic Council;
  • Research Council;
  • Extension Education Council;
  • Faculties including post-graduate studies and their Board of Studies;
  • Such other Bodies of University as may be declared by the Statutes to be authorities of the University.

About Campus:

The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate programs in various courses and  Ph.D. programs in 34 disciplines.

  • Address: GKVK, Opp. Jakkur Aerodrome, Bangalore, Karnataka 560065
  • Phone : +91-836-2747958
  • FAX : +91-836-2745276